Hi I'm Ben

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fa498db5418> #<Tag:0x00007fa498db52b0> #<Tag:0x00007fa498db5170> #<Tag:0x00007fa498db5008> #<Tag:0x00007fa498db4ea0>

Hi all,

I’m on the waiting list from 3 weeks ago but I’m guessing it’s pretty busy at the minute. I checked out the space a couple of weeks ago and am looking forward to getting involved! I’m an audio-visual artist/creative coder/electronics tinkerer looking for a space to work on my electronics projects, 3d print/laser cut and be a part of a community of fellow makers! I would also be interested in putting on beginners workshops if that’s something people would be interested in.

I’ve just finished my masters in MA Computational Arts and my final project was an audio-visual performance with a marble run kitted out with piezos/potentiometers that trigger audio samples in Max/MSP and visuals in Unity as well as NeoPixels that are also audio reactive using an Arduino.

I’m currently working on making a video synthesiser that can work with eurorack modules, which is a new challenge for me so if anyone knows anything about CV give me a shout!

Sorry for the essay of an intro
Hope to meet you all soon

Ben

3 Likes

Welcome!

1 Like

Hi Ben, really interesting stuff…
Im always interested in possible tools for therapy tools for people with severe learning difficulties.

1 Like

Hey Ben!

Your stuff looks fantastic! We need more installation artists in the space :smiley:

Robin

1 Like

Thanks Sarah :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hey, I was recently advising someone who was making musical toys for children with learning difficulties for similar therapeutic purposes. Would be interesting to hear what kinds of things you’ve been working on

Thanks Robin, I’m really looking forward to getting working on some more physical installations

Hi Ben! Hope to see you in the space soon!
Panja

1 Like

Hi Ben,