Interested in some donations?

Hi, I visited your Makerspace early on the December 2016 open day for a look round and had a chat with a chap making an Arduino-played guitar.

I’ve emailed the directors with this message a week ago and had no response so far so thought I’d try here.

I’m in the lucky position of retiring soon. Nothing special there, except I’m a teacher of Design Technology & Electronics A level and the school where I work is dropping Electronics A level as a subject. Although most of the lab stuff is being absorbed by the Physics department, there remains the following which I have permission to offer to worthy organisations.
A large number of prototype breadboards, some small A5-ish size, others A3 (made up of 2 side by side) sized.
15-0-15 100mA split rail power supplies.
Plastic drawers well stocked with the TTL family of logic chips and various components.
5 volt 1 amp ‘phone charger’ power supplies.
Plastic compartmented storage boxes with hinged lids.
Nearly A3 sized UV exposure box.
Possibility of a 2 tank PCB etch tank with clear etchant and developer chemicals.
And other stuff yet to be unearthed…

Would any/all of this be of interest to the group?

It’s all FREE, delivered at a time to suit you in the next month or so?

Just let me know and I’ll start creating a ‘pile’.

I’ll also be joining the Makerspace in the near future as I’ll lose access to the workshops and laser cutter/3-D printer at the end of August this year.

Kind regards

Gareth

Hello Gareth!

I’m sorry to ear that, the @directors contacted us about your offer but sadly sometime mixing life and an huge , dynamic and time consuming association like the SLMS is not an easy task, thank you to come back to us :slight_smile:

Sad to hear that!

We got some but if this are a good quality ones , we will be happy to get them , ideally we can re-distribute them between the various association we know (Rasperry PI Jam, London Hack Space)