Help needed! Exciting project!

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fa49e0b9218>

Hello everyone!
The lovely James Bruton from youtube recommended you guys to me.
My name is Ruby. I am currently in my final year of studying fashion design at Central Saint Martins university in London. I’m in the process of designing my final collection, which will be exhibited at the Central Saint Martins’ Graduate Show in May.

I have spent the past 8 months developing a garment that pushes the boundaries of technology co-existing within fashion. I have had to teach myself the basics of electronics, having never studied it before. However, my deadline is soon, being in 2 months time - so given the time-frame and the knowledge needed, I won’t be able to bring the concept to life on my own.

The garment is made up of multiple electromagnetic beads that I have designed (held up by a 3D printed frame). I would like for the beads to work like ‘flip dots’, with the aim for them to individually turn in correspondence with what small motion cameras pick up in real time.

I am looking for someone to finalise the electronics for the garment, working with pcbs, multiplexers and Arduino coding with motion capture.

I come from a very low income background so only have a small sum to contribute. I have been able to afford my material costs so far but now need someone to help me build it. I feel this project is truly innovative and exciting - I will be heartbroken if my personal circumstances hold me back. I would deeply treasure any help someone might be able to offer.

I believe this garment will gain a mass amount of publicity, with key influencers from the creative industry already eager to see it. The Central Saint Martins show alone receives extensive press internationally, with the audience including art and design professionals, media like British Vogue and so many more. I would like to honour this being a collaborative project and will make sure any person involved receives equal press coverage.