Craft & Textiles night

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fa4973fb400> #<Tag:0x00007fa4973fafc8>

It’s the first Tuesday of the month so it’s Craft night!
Except it’s not!! Sorry, I have had to move Craft night again this month. Tuesdays are becoming problematic for me in general so they might need to move to another night permanently.

No particular topic at the moment - but if you want to see how any of the machines work (including the embroidery machine) - come along.

If you haven’t been before this is a open session. Anyone is welcome from total beginner to expert!
Bring your projects or just yourself…This is as much social as it is about crafting :grinning:
If you’ve always wanted to know how to use a sewing machine or an overlocker - come and ask!

Date: Monday, February 13th, 2023
Time: from 6.30pm to 9pm (drop in anytime)

3 Likes

Hi Tracy… I am a new member and am definitely coming! I was wondering if it also included how to work the heat press? Thanks, Rebecca

Hi Rebecca - You will be very welcome. I’m afraid I have never used the heat press - but I am sure we can work it out on the night!
Tracy

1 Like

Hey Tracy, I might bring a guest to join the event of that’s ok for you (I will be around doing other things)

Absolutely!! Textile nights are always open to everyone - members and non-members.

No need to bring anything unless you have something on the go - I will have a few bits and pieces around if people want to have a go at sewing on the machines and we still have bits left from the sashiko night.

2 Likes

Hi Tracy,

I’d like to make a tool roll bag for my wood lathe chisels and gouges. I have no experience of machine sewing so would be starting from scratch.

I expect I’d use some sort of canvas material and also probably some leather to create some flaps to fold over the sharp ends of the chisels to stop them puncturing the canvas material.