Hello :)

Hello all, :sun_with_face:

Just filled in the form and new here.

Im really keen to join you all as soon as possible at South London Makerspace.

I walked past the other day and I will be honest it has made my week knowing that there is something like this so close to home!

I am a maker and Artist and a support, outreach and creative worker for an LGBTIQA+ homelessness organisation & community centre and that is based south of the river.

I have a good knowledge of Laser cutting, and have lead many workshops in alternative photographic processes in my time.
I run a creative program with LGBTIQ+ people experiencing homelessness and have worked with a community based make space in Reading (I am still involved and a trustee) but am so ready to become part of a close to home community like this!

Really cant wait to meet you all and work on some things together :smiley:

2 Likes

Hello Holly,

Welcome to our community! Sounds like you’ll fit right in!

As far as I understand, the current waitlist is fairly short, so watch this space! You filled in the survey, that’s perfect and people from the Welcome Team should be in touch with you in not too long :crossed_fingers:!

Also, you should totally come to check out the Makerspace. We have an open evening where you get a proper tour and can ask all questions membership, but because of the holidays this is currently on hold until January 11th. Ususally, these open evenings happen every other Wednesday from 7pm-9pm.