Hello, I'm Marylis!

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fa49ae93c20> #<Tag:0x00007fa49ae93ab8> #<Tag:0x00007fa49ae93950>

Hi everyone, I’m Marylis, and I’m super excited that I’ll be a part of makerspace from early next week! I’m an architect by training and I work as a sustainability consultant in central London. I love papercrafting and typography, I do calligraphy and brush lettering, and also do a bit of letterpress, and make personalised vinyl-printed t-shirts. I also enjoy graphic design and creating infographics, and would love to learn more about dynamic data visualisation. I’ve recently started doing 3d printing and am currently working with a startup doing product design, CAD, 3d modelling and rapid prototyping for them. Also very recently started learning how to code using microbit and arduino and would love to learn more - need help! =) . I love board games, video games and escape rooms. I’m also a mum so time is very limited but any free time I get is #maker time! =) Looking forward to meeting all of you and seeing what you’re all doing!

1 Like

Excellent!

I’d potentially be interested in collaboration with the 3D design startup?

I’ve already held a well received intro workshop on 3D design with Sketchup.

I could do one on Autodesk Inventor and Cura.

Let me know