Bonjour ! I am Alexis

Hi, if you read this, it is probably to know a bit much about me and why I joined the MakerSpace.

Well as long as I remember I always have used tools and done some DIY stuff. Since my first box of Lego, I wanted to be an inventor and create great things for people.

Then I did a master in an Engineering school (Mechanical design engineer) and I created my own company in France in 2017 : HMT who design and manufacture exosqulettons for workers in the industry. The creation of the product was intense and very interesting. Now the company is selling custom made exosqulettons to some qualifies operators in different workshop.

I am now living in London (I joined my girlfriend in Clapham in September) and I was unemployed , yet motivated to work, until the very beginning on 2020.

I joined this Maker Space so I can work on some projects I have in mind to created news plastic, wood or metal prototypes. I used to use a lot of different machine as a daily basis (3D printer, milling machine , CNC, Turner, …) and different plastic forming technique as well (vacuum moulding, silicon moulding , composites making , carbon fibre laminating).

I want to use my hands as mutch as my brain but most important thing I’ve learn in life is to take care of other. More than physical and intellectual skills what I am looking for is a community of people who want to create and help each other’s.

Thank you if you read all of this and see you soon for some idea sharing around a tea or a squared table.

ALEXIS D

3 Likes

Welcome Alexis!

welcome

Hi Alexis. I remember lastnight @ the open evening that you were interested in developing electric skateboards (you said e-skating, right?) I’m interested to see how you get on with that

1 Like

Hi Alexis,