Adobe intro training (if anyones interested)

Hey guys, I’m a graphic designer and was thinking if anyone was interested I would be open to teaching the basics of some adobe products that I use such as InDesign, Illustrator and Photoshop. I thought it may be of interest/contribute to making.

If there is an interest please let me know and I will see what I can set up :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Charlotte

6 Likes

I would but interested

Hi Please do . I am interested .

Thanks! That be great, especially Illustrator

Hi Charlotte,

Thats a very kind offer. I would be interested please!

Thanks,

Hi @charlottecou I could support you with that if the group goes wild.
I have experience teaching Adobe CS and I was a daily practitioner (I now mostly use Sketch for interface designs). Illustrator is my fave.
FYI I’m Mac based.
AND - great to meet you Hi!

2 Likes

Photoshop. Definitely interested. Especially how to alter files to make them compatible with the laser cutter. Great idea with regards to contributing to the space :+1:

1 Like

Hey, cool thanks that would be great, I’ll start to think of structure/fundamentals for this now too. Oh yes, nice to meet you also!

I’d be interested also!

Count me in!

+1 from me. :blush:

Me too, Illustrator especially.

Count me in please! Thank you for generously offering you skills. I will keep am eye out for your update.

Me too. Especially for laser cutter designs

Cool I’m glad people are interested…

I think I will split these into 3 sessions, so that they don’t merge together and you get a good understanding of each.

Illustrator first (closest to laser tech)
Photoshop
InDesign

I’m open to suggestions of whether an evening (after 7.30pm) or weekend is best for people? So lets do a vote. Date starting from the week of 19th Feb.

• Mon
  • Tues
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat morn
  • Sun morn

0 voters